THE LANDING

Nice one

Pete Armetta

Published in thePiker PressJuly 2013.

No it’s very flat. It’s not like here,” she said, indicating the surrounding mountains with motioning hands. “It was hilly in spots but not much. Where I grew up, next to my Grandpa’s farm, we used to spend a lot of time working the land- but also spent time in all corners of the property. His farm joined our farm at the landing, a place we called the landing, which was where both farms met the river.”

“Was that river like this river? Or was it wider and deeper, more like a real river?”

“No it was smaller than this but it wasn’t very deep either. I used to walk across it to visit my friend, the one I told you about that I’ve known since I can remember, and that I still keep in touch with. I’m going to mail this…

View original post 1,000 more words

Leave a Reply

